Fusicology News

5/9 – Music Monday – David Dallas New Video, Summer Festival Season begins: Movement Detroit + UCLA JazzReggae Festivals, Roots Picnic Philly, Sonar in Barcelona, CMJ + more

on May 9, 2011with 0 comments

 

David Dallas presents his latest visual “Life Is…” off his forthcoming album The Rose Tint. Video is directed by Tom Gould and Alexander Richter. Fans can download the album for free at http://www.therosetint.com/ on Wednesday, May 11th.

David Dallas is the newest artist on Duck Down Music. He was born & raised in Auckland, New Zealand, where he had #1 selling rap albums & most recently won the New Zealand Music Award for best hip-hop artist. Earlier this year, David Dallas moved from Auckland, New Zealand to Harlem, New York, where he is hoping to achieve similar music success here in the States.

More Videos From David Dallas off ‘The Rose Tint’ Album:
Big Time: http://bit.ly/hC7cYP
Caught In A Daze feat. Freddie Gibbs: http://bit.ly/hsAgTq
Till Tomorrow: http://bit.ly/dEc1tm

Saturday 05.28.11 – Monday 05.30.11
Movement Detroit’s Electronic Music Festival
@ Hart Plaza…[more


Sunday 05.29.11 & Monday 05.30.11
25th Annual UCLA JazzReggae Festival
@ UCLA INTRAMURAL FIELD…[more]


Saturday 06.04.11
4th Annual Roots Picnic 2011
@ Festival Pier, Penn’s Landing…[more]


Thursday 06.16.11 – Monday 06.19.11
Sonar Festival
@ Barcelona, Spain…[more]


Friday 08.05.11 – Sunday 08.07.11
Lollapalooza
@ Grant Park (Chicago)…[more]


Friday 08.12.11 – Sunday 08.14.11
Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival 2011 featuring The Roots, Erykah Badu, Big Boi, Little Dragon & More!
@ Golden Gate Park…[more]


Friday 09.02.11 – Sunday 09.04.11
North Coast Music Festival
@ Union Park (Chicago)…[more]


Tuesday 10.18.11 – Saturday 10.22.11
CMJ Music Marathon
@ New York City (Various Venues)…[more]

CMJ 2011
Beastie Boys 

Raphael Raphael Raphael
Maxwell 

Sade Sade Sade
Osunlade 

Osunlade Osunlade Osunlade
WIGM Release
Esperanza 

Fusicology Radio Esperanza Spalding Fusicology Radio
Free Downloads 

Free Downloads Downloads
Beastie Boys 

Musiq Soulchild Musiq Soulchild Musiq Soulchild
Beastie Boys 

Beastie Boys Maxwell Beastie Boys
Maxwell 

Maxwell Maxwell Maxwell
Raekwon – Shaolin vs Wu Tang 

Zion I & Grouch – The Healing Of A Nation

Jurassic 5 – Quality Control

Raphael Saadiq – The Way I See It

Check out our deals page for more…

Filed under Festival, Festivals, Music Monday ·
Tagged with , , , ,